Board of Directors and Advisors

Our Board2019-08-20T11:42:34-07:00

Meet the Downtown Reno Partnership’s boards

The Downtown Reno Partnership management team has two boards: a board of directors who make major decisions and give direction and a board of advisors who provide feedback and information. The board meets once per month at different locations. Learn more about meetings and read documents here.

Board of directors

Our sixteen board of directors made up of business and property owners, politicians, residents and commercial tenants that represent elements of downtown Reno. Board members have staggered terms of one, two and three years long. They control major decisions of the nonprofit. They are:

Board Bylaws

Learn more about us

 Cindy Carano
Cindy CaranoBoard Chair and Executive Director of Community Relations at THE ROW
Par Tolles
Par TollesBoard Vice Chair and President of Tolles Development Co.
Ken Krater
Ken KraterBoard Secretary and Chair of Operation Downtown Committee
Mike Rossman
Mike RossmanBoard Treasurer and Basin Street Properties
Jonathan Boulware
Jonathan BoulwareVice President of Nevada operations at Jacobs Entertainment
Sharon Chamberlain
Sharon ChamberlainCEO of Northern Nevada HOPES Hospital
Eric Edelstein
Eric EdelsteinPresident at Reno Aces Baseball and Reno 1868 FC
Jim Gallaway
Jim GallawayResident of the Palladio condominium tower
Heidi Gansert
Heidi GansertExecutive Director of External Relations at University of Nevada, Reno
Britton Griffith
Britton GriffithProperty owner in downtown and Reno Planning Commissioner
Neoma Jardon
Neoma JardonReno City Council Member
Helen Lidholm
Helen LidholmCEO of Saint Mary’s Regional Medical Center
Robert Lucey
Robert LuceyWashoe County Commissioner
Steven T. Polikalas
Steven T. PolikalasAttorney at law
Chris Shanks
Chris ShanksDickson Commercial realtor, owner of The Depot Craft Brewery-Distillery and Louis Basque Corner
Maggie Telander
Maggie TelanderDowntown Reno resident at The Montage

Board of advisors

The Downtown Reno Partnership also has a board of advisors from the community who help give feedback to our progress.

  1. Bill Thomas, City of Reno Assistant Manager
  2. David Cochran, City of Reno Fire Department
  3. Elaine Wiseman, City of Reno Housing
  4. Brian Heller, City of Reno Public Works
  5. Aric Jensen, City of Reno Revitalization Manager
  6. Pat Cashell, Community Assistance Center
  7. Mike Kazmierski, EDAWN
  8. Lee Gibson, Regional Transportation Commission
  9. Mac Venzon, Reno Police Dept
  10. Ann Silver, Reno Sparks Chamber of Commerce
  11. Wendy Damonte, Renown Health
  12. Phil Delone, RSCVA
  13. JD Klippenstein, Spiritual Community ACTIONN
  14. Heidi Gansert, University of Nevada Reno
  15. Amber Howell, Washoe County Human Services Agency
Subscribe to our newsletterfrom the Downtown Reno Partnership

We send out monthly emails to update people on our progress, share news, events and deals in downtown Reno. Check the box or boxes below that fits you the best so that we can tailor content for you. 

Who are you?